Hello from France

Feel free to post here :)

Moderator: EC

Asline

Hello from France

Post by Asline »

Hi everyone !

I hope everyone is okay and don't find English learning really difficult :)

First of all, I'd like to apologize for all my English mistakes... Sometimes, it could be awful :p

I'm Asline, 22 years old from France. I'm living in Paris suburbs. I've studied Sociology and Literature. Actually I'm a second year Master student in Communication. I spent these last two years in two different universities in Paris (la Sorbonne and Descartes).

As you can assume, I need English in my career project. I would love to work in an international company dealing with communication and foreign cultures. So English is really important, a crux...

That's why I was looking for a way to increase my intermediate level and meet different people. This website seems to achieve all of these features :D

If you have any questions about France and/or Paris, don't hesitate ! I don't like Paris but I can understand why tourist can enjoy to visit this city. But believe me, living in Paris is HELL :~:

Oh, I forgot to tell you that I love Asian cultures and, maybe, planning to go back in Canada and live there (Ontario or BC). I had the opportunity, last year, to do my internship in Alberta and visit this province, BC and USA (Idaho and Washington state). Wonderful !!!
I'm actually looking for an other internship in communication so if you have any tips, don't hesitate to send me a private message :D

Talk to you soon ^^
Teresa

Re: Hello from France

Post by Teresa »

Hello Asline,

Nice to know that you love Asian cultures, I'm living in one of Asian countries. Although my English isn't very good, but I would love to share our cultures to you. So please don't hesitate to contact me if you wanna know something.