EnglishClub
Home Learn English Teach English MyEnglishClub

Please note that these ESL Forums are NOT part of MyEnglishClub. To post at these ESL Forums please register ↑ first.

Vase

Add your poems, essays and short stories here. Please do not post work by other writers.

Moderators: Vega, EC

Vase

Postby greatJim » Thu May 18, 2006 2:58 am

One day,when I tried to write something about my classmate,Lao-chai,who was a friend when I studied as to get a master's degree three years ago in Beijing,I thought of many things happened in those days...

Although one's life,as to be a creature,is ordinary and coocidental,there still seems has something like fate existed..

When I came back to my home,one years ago,I was sitting on a plane.My seat was near the window.A young girl ,really pretty,who was wearing a pair of glasses,was reading a book..I asked her what book she was reading...She smiled and show the book to me...It was <Norweigen's Forest>,writtern by a famous Japanese writer...

"A miserabal story.."I said.

"Uncle,have you ever read ?"She was curious and surprised.

"Yes..Do you like that?"I said.

"I don't know."She looked really beautiful when smiling a little..

"Have you ever played the switchback(big dipper) before?"She asked me ,with eyes open and close..how cute and naughty...

I shaked my head..And she said,"very exciting,sometimes up and suddenly down."She acted it for me by moving her body.

"yes."I could imagine...It was sunny ouside the plane's window.The white cloud and blue sky looked so clean..I would soon be back home,and my wife was waiting .......
greatJim
Platinum Member

Postby Dixie » Thu May 18, 2006 11:46 am

Nice, GJ. Does it continue?
Dixie
Miss EnglishClub.com 2006
Miss EnglishClub.com 2006

Postby greatJim » Tue May 30, 2006 6:03 am

Dixie wrote:Nice, GJ. Does it continue?

Dixie,last weekend I had a cup of drink.It is a wine made in Spain..I baught it in a supermarket.

--
I hope the post here could lead to a new story..anyway.