EnglishClub
Home Learn English Teach English MyEnglishClub Home Learn English Teach English MyEnglishClub

Please note that these ESL Forums are NOT part of MyEnglishClub. To post at these ESL Forums please register ↑ first.

FAMILY WORDS

Members help members on grammar, vocab, pronunciation...

Moderator: EC

FAMILY WORDS

Postby MatNic » Tue Jul 18, 2006 9:36 am

ECONOMY AND ECONOMIC
I need 3 3 more words in the same family.


please help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
User avatar
MatNic
Silver Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 10:22 pm
Location: Poland

Postby Elba » Tue Jul 18, 2006 10:17 pm

Economical, economize, economically, economist
Elba
Rough Diamond Member
 
Posts: 1555
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2004 1:51 am
Location: México
Status: English Learner

Postby fortminor » Tue Jul 18, 2006 10:31 pm

Economization
Economizer
User avatar
fortminor
Platinum Member
 
Posts: 627
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2006 4:05 pm
Location: Iran

Re: FAMILY WORDS

Postby byron » Wed Jul 19, 2006 5:38 am

MatNic wrote:ECONOMY AND ECONOMIC
I need 3 3 more words in the same family.


please help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Economy:- Finance . Market . Wealth
Economic:- Financial . Fiscal . Monetary

byron
http://www.education-jobs.co.uk
byron
Gold Member
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2006 9:37 am
Location: Merry England

Postby Pixar » Tue Jul 25, 2006 8:01 pm

Econometric, econometrics, economics, economism, econ, economic, economical, economically, economist, economize, economizer, economy, ecosphere, ecosystem, ecotourism, ecotouristic, ecotype... What do u mean saying "the same family"?
User avatar
Pixar
Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2006 6:41 pm
Location: Moscow, Russia

Postby zaman » Wed Sep 20, 2006 3:58 pm

may i ask you way????????
User avatar
zaman
Gold Member
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2005 11:20 am
Location: libya
Status: Other


Return to Help Each Other with English

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests