EnglishClub
Home Learn English Teach English MyEnglishClub Home Learn English Teach English MyEnglishClub

Please note that these ESL Forums are NOT part of MyEnglishClub. To post at these ESL Forums please register ↑ first.

American soldiers before and after

Let others know the latest news, or discuss it with them.

Moderators: Vega, EC

American soldiers before and after

Postby GoldenPearl » Sat Jul 29, 2006 2:10 pm

I wanna compare between the American solder in 1991 and those in 2006
I loved the American solders when I was a kid

I had beautiful memory about the Americans solders
it is like a dream but I still remember it and my mother told me about it . when I was 5 y in 1991 when the war of Iraq and Kuwait , and the American and the foreign army came to help Kuwait
And we were living in a Saudi town between Saudi Arabia and Kuwait and we left our home to my uncle home in a near town the Iraqis tanks entered my town and they shoot my elementary school that I studied there after two years
Anyway I live a war when I was 5 y
A groups of the American and the foreign vehicles were passing before my uncle house and the children where gathered to see it including me and when they saw us they buy candies from near shops and throw it to us I got two and they do this when we gathered and the children were saying please, please in English to have more candy , I was say please but I wasn't know what it mean and we also pointing to them by victory sign by our fingers like this V the children looked funny and I was doing this too
And some children was hide from them to take a look at their cars
not only me my friend has a memory of this war he said that he was standing at his house door With his young brother 2 y looking at their vehicle and a female soldier stop her car and went to her brother and kissed him and played with his hear then she left .
but look at them now , what do you think they gonna leave in the memory of the Iraqis children now ???????