EnglishClub
Home Learn English Teach English MyEnglishClub

Please note that these ESL Forums are NOT part of MyEnglishClub. To post at these ESL Forums please register ↑ first.

Kerouac's "On The Road" turns 50

Talk about books and writers here.

Moderators: Vega, EC

Kerouac's "On The Road" turns 50

Postby Tora » Fri Aug 10, 2007 6:14 am

here is a book I read 3 times and I place this very author among my beloved ones... I'm not good at saying words you know, so just read the links if you're interested... Not that I recommend it to read to everyone - as it's just for those who feel same with me, and I don't want jerks and nerds to be familiar with this book... it's just the way I judge people, I ask him/she whether he/she has read this book or not, and if the answer is affirmative I think of the person as very nice... :lol:

newsweek article
wikipedia article

and a request of mine also - if anybody has the text of the book "Lonesome traveler" on his/her computer don't hesitate to send it to me, please :wink:
Tora
Rough Diamond Member

Postby MissLT » Tue Nov 06, 2007 9:47 pm

Got his on the road in my favorite netlibrary account. I'll check it out when I have time. Is it a psychological book? :?
MissLT
Ethereal Member

Postby Tora » Sat Nov 10, 2007 2:47 pm

LennyeTran wrote:Got his on the road in my favorite netlibrary account. I'll check it out when I have time. Is it a psychological book? :?

not exactly, it´s a book about everything - life, love, friends, and the ROAD! We all know what is a road movie and it is a road book

let me know when you finish it :wink:
Tora
Rough Diamond Member

Postby MissLT » Sat Nov 10, 2007 8:16 pm

I haven't started it yet. I've been listening to a thousand splendid suns. When I'm done with this book, I'll start reading this one. It sounds interesting based on your description. Let's see, I'll get a weekend break for Thanksgiving next week, so I think I'll check it out.
MissLT
Ethereal Member

Re: