interesting food & drink

Talk about travel, tourism and your holidays.

Moderator: EC

amjenny

interesting food & drink

Post by amjenny »

:lol:
Dear friend,
I am a college student of China, now I have to do a survey about foreign foods and drinks. If you have time and are interested in it, please join me and answer the questions belowe in detail.
FOOD & DRINK
Have you ever drunk Chinese Tea? China have many different kinds of foods and drinks, such as sweet Bing Tang Hu Lu, spicy Hugo Guo etc.
Are there any popular foods or drinks in your country?
What kind of restaurant do you prefer ?
Is Fast Food in your country popular or not? How about the food, service and price?
Do you like cooking and what’s your spatiality?
Are there any Chinese restaurants in your city and what do you think of Chinese food?
THANK YOU FOR YOUR ANSWER !(DO NOT FORGET YOUR LOCATION!)

pinas
Rising Star
Rising Star

Post by pinas »

hello there...i can be the first one to help you!!!
i haven't tried chinese tea and if i have, probably i have forgotten about it...
in our country, the philippines, we have adrink called taho it's made out of soya beans...i believe there is also chinese taho...i'm not sure about that though...we also drink the same ~ people from other countries do...like coffee, tea or me...hehe
sodas, milk...we also have samalamig- water with vanilla, sugar, and ice...hehe
i prefer to eat in a grillery...
fast food chains are quite popular here because the food cheaper than those in the fine dining restaurants of course..we also have mcdonald's here, kfc, burger king, carl's jr, and jollibee (i believe we have one in hk)
i do not like cooking and i do not know how to cook..so..i do not have a specialty..i just love to eat..
there are lotsa chinese restos here but i don't like chinese food..it's like eating grease...sorry but that is my opinion..they are too greasy...
done with your survey
dalagang pilipina - a cool chick that is
kimo
Rising Star
Rising Star