EnglishClub
Home Learn English Teach English MyEnglishClub Home Learn English Teach English MyEnglishClub

Please note that these ESL Forums are NOT part of MyEnglishClub. To post at these ESL Forums please register ↑ first.

Quotes of the day…

Post or ask for ideas and opinions about different subjects here.

Moderators: Vega, EC

Postby kpchoo » Tue May 08, 2007 1:34 pm

Past is a great burden. Future is the greatest lie ever. Present is the only reality of life.
kpchoo
Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue May 01, 2007 1:10 pm
Location: Malaysia

Postby idalia » Wed May 09, 2007 11:49 pm

No pain, no gain" :wink: :wink:
User avatar
idalia
Platinum Member
 
Posts: 573
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2005 3:01 am
Location: mexico

Postby jrkp » Thu May 10, 2007 2:22 am

"The worst enemy that mankind have to face, it´s mankind itself"

"Military intelligence is a contradiction in terms"
Groucho Marx
jrkp
Gold Member
 
Posts: 195
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 3:20 pm
Location: Venezuela

Postby Vega » Fri May 11, 2007 1:24 pm

melek wrote:WHAT GOES AROUND,COMES AROUND...



Justin Timberlake?..
User avatar
Vega
Keeper of the Board
Keeper of the Board
 
Posts: 2512
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 2:59 pm
Status: English Learner

Postby idalia » Mon May 14, 2007 3:58 am

"Intentions must be written in pencil, commitments should be carved in stone" :wink:
User avatar
idalia
Platinum Member
 
Posts: 573
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2005 3:01 am
Location: mexico

Postby Melek » Fri May 25, 2007 4:10 pm

Xkalibur wrote:
melek wrote:WHAT GOES AROUND,COMES AROUND...



Justin Timberlake?..




yup!right u r)))
Melek
Gold Member
 
Posts: 398
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2007 7:28 am
Location: AZERBAIJAN,BAKU city
Status: English Learner

Postby Vega » Fri Jun 08, 2007 8:09 am

In the book of life every page has two sides: we human beings fill the upper side with our plans, hopes and wishes, but providence writes on the other side, and what it ordains is seldom our goal.
User avatar
Vega
Keeper of the Board
Keeper of the Board
 
Posts: 2512
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 2:59 pm
Status: English Learner

Postby Melek » Thu Jun 14, 2007 11:23 am

Never say 'God,I have a big problem" say...'Hey problem,I have BIG GOD'!!!
Melek
Gold Member
 
Posts: 398
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2007 7:28 am
Location: AZERBAIJAN,BAKU city
Status: English Learner

Postby Vega » Sun Jun 24, 2007 4:12 pm

VODKA connecting people.
User avatar
Vega
Keeper of the Board
Keeper of the Board
 
Posts: 2512
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 2:59 pm
Status: English Learner

Postby Tora » Sun Jun 24, 2007 4:20 pm

I loved so much when Vince was posting more - it was his topic and the quotes were more... intelligent I guess :cry:
User avatar
Tora
Rough Diamond Member
 
Posts: 1611
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 8:57 pm
Location: Moscow
Status: Other

PreviousNext

Return to Ideas and Opinions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests