EnglishClub
Home Learn English Teach English MyEnglishClub Home Learn English Teach English MyEnglishClub

Please note that these ESL Forums are NOT part of MyEnglishClub. To post at these ESL Forums please register ↑ first.

Job for English's leaner.

Post or ask for ideas and opinions about different subjects here.

Moderators: Vega, EC

Job for English's leaner.

Postby mybikiny » Thu Feb 14, 2008 5:20 am

I heard someone tell me that "English is not a job, it's only tool for you to get a good job" :shock: and i am wondering if your major is English,what do you think about it. Learn another thing to support for your Englsih's major or keep learning English . Tell me your opinion. :|
mybikiny
Silver Member

Re: Job for English's leaner.

Postby Dixie » Thu Feb 14, 2008 7:44 am

I've got a degree in English Philology, and now I'm an English teacher. I teach English, but I also learn at the same time. It's difficult to master a language that is not your mother tongue, especially when that language is not official in the place you live and you don't get the chance to practise it every day. That's why I keep learning.

Of course English is not a job, it's a language :D I agree with that saying of yours: "English is not a job, it's only tool for you to get a good job". Nowadays, the more languages you speak, the better, and if one of them is English, great.
Dixie
Miss EnglishClub.com 2006

Postby Vega » Thu Feb 14, 2008 12:08 pm

mybikiny wrote:I heard someone tell me that "English is not a job, it's only tool for you to get a good job" :shock: and i am wondering if your major is English,what do you think about it. Learn another thing to support for your Englsih's major or keep learning English . Tell me your opinion. :|