Why makeups??

Feel free to post here :)

Moderators: Vega, EC, Dixie

Phoebe

Why makeups??

Postby Phoebe » Wed May 04, 2005 9:37 am

I am now a junior student in college, and i am confront with stepping into the society. i like the casual way of life, especially, i like wearing sports and leisure clothes. But my friends and my parents advice me to be more maturer in appearence, and they say doing makeups is necessary and important for girls. i hate makeups. should we do that if we want to be a successful lady both in family and work??

Chet Baker
Gold Member

Re: Why makeups??

Postby Chet Baker » Thu May 05, 2005 1:51 am

Phoebe wrote:I am now a junior student in college, and i am confront with stepping into the society. i like the casual way of life, especially, i like wearing sports and leisure clothes. But my friends and my parents advice me to be more maturer in appearence, and they say doing makeups is necessary and important for girls. i hate makeups. should we do that if we want to be a successful lady both in family and work??

Hi Phoebe, althought, i am a man, i don't need to make up when i go to work. I understand the feeling of dislike and it will make you unconfortable. I need to put on my businese suit even the temperature is high or rainny. The reason is that you need to show your respect to your clients. making up has the same meaning.

fatyma1417
Silver Member

Postby fatyma1417 » Thu May 05, 2005 5:11 pm

Phoebe,

AM a 21 yrs old girl that looks like a 15, and i know that because everyone tells me i dond wear make-up either because i believe it acts just as a mask i dont wear girlish clothes like you i preffer a good pair of sneakers pants and a tshirt with scooby doo in it

Dixie
Miss EnglishClub.com 2006

Postby Dixie » Fri May 06, 2005 8:43 am