Part time jobs are a waste of time

Feel free to post here :)

Moderator: EC

YouJing

Part time jobs are a waste of time

Post by YouJing »

Are part time jobs a waste of time? i don't think so. Because part time jobs can increase your working experience. If you are bored you can do part time jobs. Maybe you can make money, and can make friend. I think part time jobs are a waste of time.
sylvia

Re: Part time jobs are a waste of time

Post by sylvia »

Not for me, I never wanted to work full time, bringing up 3 boys, I needed to be home when they came home from school.
Whoever said they (part-time jobs) were a waste of time knew very little, I successfully helped run two small business's P/T so please by saying this you are trying to belittle people.
reindeer
Rising Star
Rising Star

Post by reindeer »

Being a musician, I've got the opportunity to work either too much or too little. For example, my regular work normally took about 15 hours per week. Wasn't it nice? On the other hand, during school holidays (especially in January)I had to work much more without days off. I've got used to it. Now, how should I call my job, part time or regular one?
It's almost the same with gigs: you either have too many, or none at all.
By the way, I can't understand how YouJing actually regards P/T job, positive or negative. Well, it looks like he (or she) is positive about P/T job, but the conclusion, alas, is antithetical!
YouJing wrote:Are part time jobs a waste of time? i don't think so...I think part time jobs are a waste of time.
{-;
PowerEnglish

Post by PowerEnglish »

It is purely dependent on one's circumstances. For some people they are the perfect opportunity. Students, parents, actors or artists to name a few. However, for someone looking to drive forward in a career, full time is probably the favorable option. In my opinion they are certainly not a waste of time but as I said, it purely depends on circumstances.