FREE Early Childhood Phonics / Writing Curriculum

Feel free to post here :)

Moderator: EC

phonicsguy

FREE Early Childhood Phonics / Writing Curriculum

Post by phonicsguy »

Hi, I'm in the process of completing the first book in a series of Phonics / Writing books specifically for students that are experiencing English for the first time. I would love to have some teachers that are teaching first time learners give my method and material a try. If you are interested, please PM me.

A little about myself and my curriculum...
I've been an ESL teacher for seven years in Korea. Six of those years I have spent teaching 3-4 year olds. Over the years I've tailored my methods for the first time English learner. I decided to put together a couple of my workbook pages and they have spurred me into creating this book / curriculum.

My method is a little different than traditional methods and aligns in a similar fashion to Jolly Phonics. Although I just discovered Jolly Phonics after I created my first 100 pages, it is surprisingly similar in the fact that blend phonics is what I'm going for. In my book, I first teach children to follow dotted lines in specific directions:top to bottom, left to right. This will naturally get them reading and writing from the left side, which is essential to correcting dyslexia and spacial related type problems early on. From there I teach the numbers 1-5. Also stressing writing on lines in the correct direction. (this is a phonics and writing book combined, so lots of writing practice is included)