I have a new short poem (sort of!!)

Add your poems, essays and short stories here. Please do not post work by other writers.

Moderator: EC

Post Reply
User avatar
Butler
Rising Star
Rising Star
Posts: 236
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 11:28 am

I have a new short poem (sort of!!)

Post by Butler » Wed Dec 08, 2004 9:12 am

Roses are red
Violets are blue
Some poems rhyme
This one doesn't!

User avatar
Dixie
Top Contributor
Top Contributor
Posts: 3837
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2004 2:08 pm
Status: Teacher of English

Post by Dixie » Wed Dec 08, 2004 10:47 am

ImageImageImageImage

User avatar
francine
Rising Star
Rising Star
Posts: 402
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2004 9:21 pm

Post by francine » Thu Dec 09, 2004 4:19 am

good try though. ;)
Image

User avatar
Butler
Rising Star
Rising Star
Posts: 236
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 11:28 am

Post by Butler » Sun Dec 12, 2004 1:10 pm

Thank you Francine, I know my poetry days are few, maybe I peaked too soon. I will think of a better poem.....

User avatar
RedRose

Post by RedRose » Thu Jan 06, 2005 4:52 am

bulter, your poem is good, but not as nice as my scatology poems :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

User avatar
Miss. Ladybird
Rising Star
Rising Star
Posts: 299
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 6:50 pm

Re: I have a new short poem (sort of!!)

Post by Miss. Ladybird » Sat Jan 08, 2005 3:15 pm

Butler wrote:Roses are red
Violets are blue
Some poems rhyme
This one doesn't!
What a wonderful poem. It used to be full of meanings……….. when……..we were in kinder garden. :lol: :P :lol:

Ali Yousef
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2005 3:29 pm

(sort of!!)

Post by Ali Yousef » Fri Jan 21, 2005 10:05 pm

Roses are red.
Violets are blue.
Some poems rhyme within your head.
This one does not need superglue!
A language does have its limits,
but the verse
that can be created from it is
only as limited as are the abilities
of the one who writes.

User avatar
Unknownsu
Top Contributor
Top Contributor
Posts: 721
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2004 3:10 am
Status: Other

Re: I have a new short poem (sort of!!)

Post by Unknownsu » Tue Feb 08, 2005 8:20 pm

Butler wrote:Roses are red
Violets are blue
Some poems rhyme
This one doesn't!
Amazing...Excellent work indeed.

User avatar
sunshine81
Rising Star
Rising Star
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 7:43 pm

Post by sunshine81 » Tue Feb 08, 2005 8:41 pm

Hahahahahaha .....priceless!!! :D :D :D :D :D

Post Reply