Good website for learning English

Members help members on grammar, vocab, pronunciation...

Moderator: EC

Post Reply
User avatar
Chet Baker
Rising Star
Rising Star
Posts: 182
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2005 2:59 am

Good website for learning English

Post by Chet Baker » Wed Mar 09, 2005 8:15 am

This is a very good website for English learner. I hope everyone will beneift from visiting.
http://www.englishbox.net/quizzes/contents.htm

su
Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 4:18 pm

Post by su » Wed Mar 09, 2005 11:10 am

^ thank you Chet..it's really helpfull *^___^*

User avatar
Dixie
Top Contributor
Top Contributor
Posts: 3837
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2004 2:08 pm
Status: Teacher of English

Post by Dixie » Wed Mar 09, 2005 11:13 am

Wow that looks good, thanks!

BLACK DEATH
Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2005 9:36 am

Post by BLACK DEATH » Tue Mar 15, 2005 6:32 am

THANK YOU VERY MUCH DEART

greatJim
Rising Star
Rising Star
Posts: 358
Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2004 5:00 am

Post by greatJim » Tue Mar 15, 2005 8:48 am

this is a filling blank question i found in the site.just don't know the meaning of it.

"People often say that absence makes the heart grow ***."

the answer is "fonder"

-
What's the meaning of "grow fonder"?

User avatar
Chet Baker
Rising Star
Rising Star
Posts: 182
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2005 2:59 am

Post by Chet Baker » Thu Mar 17, 2005 6:52 am

According to http://www.dictionary.com, the meaning of fond are as following.

fond

adj. fond·er, fond·est

Having a strong liking, inclination, or affection: fond of ballet; fond of my nieces and nephews.
Affectionate; tender: a fond embrace.

yl88
Rising Star
Rising Star
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 7:13 am

Post by yl88 » Sun Mar 20, 2005 3:36 am

oh, cool, thanks for telling! :D
Mod of EnglishTalk.com

Free Online Blog

User avatar
Chet Baker
Rising Star
Rising Star
Posts: 182
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2005 2:59 am

Post by Chet Baker » Mon Mar 21, 2005 1:26 am

yl88 wrote:oh, cool, thanks for telling! :D
No problem, anytime. :mrgreen:

User avatar
idalia
Rising Star
Rising Star
Posts: 216
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2005 3:01 am

Post by idalia » Mon Mar 21, 2005 1:34 am

thanks for the info. :P :P :P

Post Reply