I want to check if I have many grammar mistakes.

Members help members on grammar, vocab, pronunciation...

Moderator: EC

JohnyCool

I want to check if I have many grammar mistakes.

Post by JohnyCool »

English was not my 1st language. It is not my mother tongue but over the years it became my 1st language as I use it more than my mother tongue language and I am starting to forget my mother tongue language as well.

When talking I do clearly have an accent. However I have been told in some forums that my grammar is not perfect. Which I did not expect that it was but I did not expect it to be so noticeable.

I am unable to detect it and I tried to use online services to find out but I could not.

So I am here to ask some experts to tell me how obvious are my grammar mistakes.

What would be the best way to find out?

What can be done to find out.

I would like to know how obvious are my grammar mistakes and to have them pointed out for me as well.

I studied under British and Canadian system schools and graduated Higschool in the USA.

I tried to post this 2 days ago but it did not get posted yet. I will try to get the username fixed and add another n.
Joe
Admin/Teacher
Admin/Teacher

Re: I want to check if I have many grammar mistakes.

Post by Joe »

JohnyCool wrote: Tue May 12, 2020 3:13 pm English was not my 1st language. It is not my mother tongue but over the years it became my 1st language as I use it more than my mother tongue language and I am starting to forget my mother tongue language as well.

When talking I do clearly have an accent. However I have been told in some forums that my grammar is not perfect. Which I did not expect that it was but I did not expect it to be so noticeable.

I am unable to detect it and I tried to use online services to find out but I could not.

So I am here to ask some experts to tell me how obvious are my grammar mistakes.

What would be the best way to find out?

What can be done to find out.