Monthly topics for discussion

Moderator: TalkingPoint

TalkingPoint
Teacher/Moderator
Teacher/Moderator

How do you learn best?

Post by TalkingPoint »

How do you learn best?

Do you learn best when the teacher explains something to you? Do you like doing listening exercises in class? Do you find it easier to learn when you draw pictures or diagrams to help you? Different people have different styles of learning. What's your style? What makes it easy for you to learn?

Do you agree that having flexibility in your learning styles is more important than knowing what your preferred learning style is?
Last edited by TalkingPoint on Tue Sep 21, 2004 10:26 am, edited 1 time in total.
Ms.A.Z
Rising Star
Rising Star

Post by Ms.A.Z »

hello

i am a college student..for me that best way to learn is to read the chapter(s) before the class so at least i can understand or know what my teacher is talking about..once the class is over i read the chapter(s) again and if i have any Qs i write little note and ask my teachers later.. i cant concentrate on every thing my teacehrs says.in class some times i feel sleepy...
yaa i think drawing pictures or diagrams makes the things easier to understand......or making notes etc.
Arale
Rising Star
Rising Star

Post by Arale »

How to learn best ?
It is not a new question but still leaves many troublesomes. Each person has their own method to learn most effectively .
Some students are very hardworking while others are not .Each method needs be suitble with a student's condition such as heath ,ability ,creation or telent ...
As for me I would like to learn by inspiration . I think we need find the desire of studying .Every subject has its own interest and they bring us a viewpoint of life .
I really liked math when I was a pupil . And how wonderful to be lived in figures . I found many interesting things in math's world .