dan brown

Talk about books and writers here.

Moderators: Vega, EC

User avatar
CityYoung
Gold Member
Posts: 212
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2005 10:07 pm
Location: UnderTheTree

Postby CityYoung » Mon Sep 17, 2007 7:16 am

I have it , but I haven't read it yet . maybe after Dixie' words i should start reasing it .

User avatar
Aux
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2007 3:31 pm
Location: Costa Rica

Da vince code

Postby Aux » Sat Oct 06, 2007 2:22 pm

I Maria from Costa Rica, also read the book and charmed with it

Qoo
Silver Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 7:19 am
Status: English Learner
Location: Thailand
Contact:

Postby Qoo » Mon Oct 15, 2007 10:11 am

Information about Jesus, religion and history are so exciting , but I disappoint about its storyline :( .
It's look like grade b movie

sanjadz
Gold Member
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 9:04 pm
Location: Serbia

Postby sanjadz » Wed Oct 17, 2007 1:53 pm

The book has been on my shelf for some time,but I have to admit that I haven't read it yet because I have been reading some other books lately.Most people say it's a good book, so I will make sure that I read it.

User avatar
Annaa
Rough Diamond Member
Posts: 1801
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 8:15 pm
Status: English Learner

Re: dan brown

Postby Annaa » Wed Jun 11, 2008 12:32 pm

I like a lot Dan Brown`s book ''The Da Vinci Code'' :-D .
If you don`t like me remember it's mind over matter..I don't mind and you don't matter..

miminguyen
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2008 12:38 pm
Status: English Learner

Re: dan brown

Postby miminguyen » Mon Jul 07, 2008 1:35 pm

they attracted me at the first pages.Well, so wonderful, my heart jumpedddddd during the time i read it that's really a great book, and DAn is really a great man {-;

User avatar
Koala
Silver Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 5:13 pm
Status: English Learner
Location: Vietnam
Contact:

Re: dan brown

Postby Koala » Mon Jul 21, 2008 6:03 pm

I've read his "Da Vince Code". That was great to know about Jesu Christ, Mary Mandeline, religious symbols,anagram code,legend & trust... But he made the beginning too long and slow and some situation was too simple to guess what was going to happen next. By the way, the ending was great !

User avatar
bacteria
Silver Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 8:00 am
Status: English Learner
Location: DREAM ISLAND
Contact:

Re: dan brown

Postby bacteria » Wed Oct 01, 2008 11:00 am

he is one of the most intelligent I've read. He has a discipline mind and a big knowledge background about art! My friend said that "The Angles and Demons" is better than "The Da Vinci Code" I read! I will find that
We are all born for love...


Return to “Books & Authors”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests