Chat about English teaching

For general discussion between ESL teachers.

Moderator: Joe

MARIEL

Chat about English teaching

Unread post by MARIEL » Tue Jan 29, 2008 9:29 pm

Hello , my name's Mariel and I'm from Argentina. I'm a teacher of English and I'd very much like to chat with other colleagues from all over the world.
I'm looking forward to any invitation to chat and share ideas about English teaching in other countries.
Cheers ! :wink:

arlenem

Re: Chat about English teaching

Unread post by arlenem » Thu Feb 07, 2008 12:47 pm

I'm sorry that I'm not online much these days. I hope you find a chatting pal! :P

sidan
Busy Member
Busy Member

Nice to know u!

Unread post by sidan » Sun Feb 10, 2008 4:28 am

Hi,
I'm Azzy. I am teaching at the primary school, in Thailand. Now I am studying for Master Degree i somewhere in Thailand. What about u ? What level are you teaching ?

MARIEL

Re:Reply to Azzy

Unread post by MARIEL » Mon Feb 11, 2008 10:47 pm

Hi Azzy! I am teaching all levels at the moment because I own a private school together with two other colleagues and we have a good number of students of all age groups. To tell you the truth , I really like teaching adult students. I don't know much about English teaching in Thailand,but I can say that here in Argentina , learning this language is something very common and has become quite popular luckily!!
Regards from South America and write to me again if you want. Bye!!

mikey80

Unread post by mikey80 » Tue May 06, 2008 1:24 pm

Hi there,

I know the last response here was a few months back but I would like to chat about teaching too :D

I currently teach in England at my local college, so if anyone would like a chat, share thoughts etc that would be great :D

Thanks,

Mike

sidan
Busy Member
Busy Member

Unread post by sidan » Wed May 07, 2008 4:36 pm

Hi,