The world's premier FREE educational website for learners + teachers of English

EnglishClub Store πŸ› games + ebooks

English Alphabet

The English alphabet has 26 letters. In "alphabetical order", they are:

a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z

Five of the letters are "vowels": a e i o u

The remaining twenty-one letters are "consonants".

We can write each letter as a "large letter" (capital) or "small letter".

capital letter small letter
A a
B b
C c
D d
E e
F f
G g
H h
I i
J j
K k
L l
M m
N n
O o
P p
Q q
R r
S s
T t
U u
V v
W w
X x
Y y
Z z
More about the English alphabet