EnglishClub Home Learn English Teach English MyEnglishClub
EnglishClub : Learn English : Vocabulary : North, South, East & West

Cardinal Points of the Compass

North, south, east and west are known as the "four points of the compass" or the "cardinal points of the compass" (the adjective "cardinal" means "important, principle, main").

Four Points of the Compass

The sun rises ↑ in the East and sets ↓ in the West.

Points of the Compass >

Privacy & Terms | Contact | Report error | Advertise | EasyEnglish

© 1997-2015 EnglishClub