Beauty Salon English

Members help members on grammar, vocab, pronunciation...

Moderator: EC

persembe

Beauty Salon English

Post by persembe »

Hi!

I'm a newcomer teacher of English and I'm going to give a lecture on "Hairdressing & Skin Care/Beauty Salon English" at a vocatioanal high school. I'm planning to make use of sample dialogues in the lessons for the students to gain practice. If anybody could give me any addresses on the internet about the subject, I would be grateful.

Thanks already!
ProfessorVerb
Rising Star
Rising Star

Re: Beauty Salon English

Post by ProfessorVerb »

persembe wrote:Hi!

I'm a newcomer teacher of English and I'm going to give a lecture on "Hairdressing & Skin Care/Beauty Salon English" at a vocatioanal high school. I'm planning to make use of sample dialogues in the lessons for the students to gain practice. If anybody could give me any addresses on the internet about the subject, I would be grateful.

Thanks already!
This site might help:

http://www.ehow.com/how_10812_make-small-talk.html

The English Club maintains a similar page:

http://www.englishclub.com/speaking/small-talk_wh.htm

Good luck with your presentation.

Thanks!

Post by persembe »

Thanks a lot for your support but I need sample dialogues and beauty salon jargon.

Thanks anyway.
ProfessorVerb
Rising Star
Rising Star

Post by ProfessorVerb »

Beauty salons are scary places where wise men do not tread. What is said in there will remain a mystery I'm afraid.

Hi, I'm sure this can help you....

Post by galactica »

Hi there, I'm pretty sure this will help you a lot....

Beautician: Hi. How can we help you today?

Customer: Yeah. I'd like to get my hair trimmed a little. Nothing fancy. Just a basic trim.

Beautician: Well, can we interest you in today's special?

Customer: Um . . . No . . .